Department Staff

Administrative Staff

Name & Title Email Address Phone Number
Valda Adams
Research Administrator
Valda.R.Adams@rice.edu (713) 348-3682
Janine Berrill
Faculty Administrator
jgb7@rice.edu (713) 348-2208
Rhonda Guajardo
Accounting & Financial Analyst
rhonda@rice.edu (713) 348-8381
Toni Green
Finance Specialist
tonigreen@rice.edu (713) 348-5854
Alexi Krause
Academic Program Coordinator
alexi.krause@rice.edu (713) 348-3253
Chan Pham
Research Administrator
Chan.D.Pham@rice.edu (713) 348-5013
Gayle Schroeder
Academic Program Administrator
Gayle.E.Schroeder@rice.edu (713) 348-5063
Amy Tang
Interim Executive Administrator
amy.tang@rice.edu (713) 348-2866
Christi Vasquez
Digital Communications & Marketing Specialist
cnv1@rice.edu (713) 348-4793


Research Staff

Name & Title Email Address Principal Investigator
Jennifer Carns
Research Scientist
jcarns@rice.edu Richards-Kortum
Jennifer Connell
Research Scientist / Lab Manager
jennifer.connell@rice.edu Grande-Allen
Andrea Hernandez
Research Technician
ah66@rice.edu Veiseh
Alexander Kortum
Research Specialist
alex.kortum@rice.edu Richards-Kortum
Vivian Mack
Laboratory Manager
vmack@rice.edu Richards-Kortum
Olivia Mulder
Editorial Assistant
olivia.a.mulder@rice.edu Mikos
Barun Mahata, PhD
Postdoctoral Research Associate
barun.mahata@rice.edu Hilton
Jianyi Nie
Scientific Writer
jianyi.nie@rice.edu Zhang
Shirin Nouraein
Research Technician
sn54@rice.edu Szablowski
Quoc-Khanh (QK) Pham
Research Specialist
quoc-khanh.pham@rice.edu Bao
Richard Schwarz
Research Scientist / Lab Manager
schwarzr@rice.edu Richards-Kortum
Ping Song
Research Scientist
ps42@rice.edu Zhang
Deepak Thirunavukarasu
Research Scientist
deepak.thirunavukarasu@rice.edu Zhang
Daniel Hinojosa Torres
Research Specialist
daniel.torres@rice.edu Bao
Nancy Turner
Research Specialist
nturner@rice.edu Moake
Imran Vohra
Research Specialist
imran.vohra@rice.edu Richards-Kortum
Priscilla Von Sorella
Administrative Coordinator
vonsorella@rice.edu Mikos
Ruojia (Lucia) Wu
Research Scientist
ruojia.wu@rice.edu Zhang