Department Staff

Administrative Staff

Name & Title Email Address Phone Number
Valda Adams
Research Administrator
Valda.R.Adams@rice.edu (713) 348-3682
Lucelia Daniels
Administrative Assistant
lsd3@rice.edu (713) 348-5869
Mak Demian
Accounting Assistant
med16@rice.edu (713) 348-3681
Toni Green
Accounting Specialist
tonigreen@rice.edu (713) 348-5854
Rhonda Guajardo
Accounting & Financial Analyst
rhonda@rice.edu (713) 348-8381
Chan Pham
Research Administrator
Chan.D.Pham@rice.edu (713) 348-5013
Claudia Rincon
Administrative Assistant
clr9@rice.edu (713) 348-5869
Taylor Romero
Digital Communications and Marketing Specialist
tr27@rice.edu (713) 348-4793
Gayle Schroeder
Academic Program Administrator
Gayle.E.Schroeder@rice.edu (713) 348-5063
Amy Tang
Executive Administrator
amy.tang@rice.edu (713) 348-2866
Kenneth Watkins
Academic Program Coordinator
kwatkins@rice.edu (713) 348-3648


Research Staff

Name & Title Email Address Principal Investigator
Bertha Castillo
Research Technician
bc51@rice.edu Veiseh
Jennifer Connell
Research Scientist / Lab Manager
jennifer.connell@rice.edu Grande-Allen
Alexander Kortum
Research Specialist
alex.kortum@rice.edu Richards-Kortum
Vivian Mack
Laboratory Manager
vmack@rice.edu Richards-Kortum
Anele Mdunyelwa
Research Specialist
anele.mdunyelwa@rice.edu Bao
Sudip Mukherjee
Research Scientist
sudip.mukherjee@rice.edu Veiseh
Olivia Mulder
Editorial Assistant
olivia.a.mulder@rice.edu Mikos
Shirin Nouraein
Research Technician
sn54@rice.edu Szablowski
Adam Oliver
Research Specialist
ajo6@rice.edu Szablowski
Quoc-Khanh (QK) Pham
Research Specialist
quoc-khanh.pham@rice.edu Bao
Jennifer Plante
Research Scientist
jcarns@rice.edu Richards-Kortum
Lavanya Saxena
Research Specialist
lavanya.saxena@rice.edu Bao
Richard Schwarz
Research Scientist / Lab Manager
schwarzr@rice.edu Richards-Kortum
Yubo Tang
Research Scientist
yubo.tang@rice.edu Zhang
Daniel Hinojosa Torres
Research Specialist
daniel.torres@rice.edu Bao
Nancy Turner
Research Specialist
nturner@rice.edu Moake
Imran Vohra
Research Specialist
imran.vohra@rice.edu Richards-Kortum
Ruojia (Lucia) Wu
Research Scientist
ruojia.wu@rice.edu Zhang
Linlin Zhang
Research Scientist
linlin.zhang@rice.edu Bao