Department Staff

Administrative Staff

Name & Title Email Address Phone Number
Valda Adams
Research Administrator
valda.r.adams@rice.edu (713) 348-3682
Lucelia Daniels
Operations Coordinator
lsd3@rice.edu (713) 348-5869
Lisa Emmite-Baker
Finance and Business Manager
lje1@rice.edu (713) 348-5671
Rhonda Guajardo
Accounting & Financial Analyst
rhonda@rice.edu (713) 348-8381
Katherine Herrera
Administrative Assistant II
katherine.herrera@rice.edu (713) 348-3681
Shalaina Mullen
Academic Program Coordinator
sm216@rice.edu (713) 348-3648
Chan Pham
Research Administrator
chan.d.pham@rice.edu (713) 348-5013
Claudia Rincon
Academic Program Coordinator
clr9@rice.edu (713) 348-3253
Taylor Romero
Digital Communications and Marketing Specialist
tr27@rice.edu (713) 348-4793
Gayle Schroeder
Academic Program Administrator
gayle.e.schroeder@rice.edu (713) 348-5063
Amy Tang
Executive Administrator
amy.tang@rice.edu (713) 348-2866


Research Staff

Name & Title Email Address Principal Investigator
Mishal Ahmed
Research Technician II
ma160@rice.edu Veiseh
Rabia Ali
Research Technician I
rabia.ali@rice.edu Veiseh
Bertha Castillo
Research Technician
bc51@rice.edu Veiseh
Jennifer Connell
Research Scientist / Lab Manager
jennifer.connell@rice.edu Grande-Allen
Tanushree Dutta
Research Scientist I
Tanushree.Dutta@rice.edu Vlassakis
Elizabeth Kelley
Research Technician I
lk36@rice.edu Veiseh
Alexander Kortum
Research Specialist
alex.kortum@rice.edu Richards-Kortum
Zachary Lane
Research Technician I
zl155@rice.edu Szablowski
Jing Li
Research Scientist I
jl192@rice.edu Hilton
Vivian Mack
Laboratory Manager
vmack@rice.edu Richards-Kortum
Sarah Melhorn
Research Technician I
sarah.m.melhorn@rice.edu McHugh
Joel Moake
Sr. Research Scientist
jmoake@rice.edu Bao
Olivia Mulder
Editorial Assistant
olivia.a.mulder@rice.edu Mikos
Danna Murungi
Research Technician II
danna.murungi@rice.edu Veiseh
Darrion Nguyen
Research Technician I
darrion.nguyen@rice.edu Szablowski
Quoc-Khanh (QK) Pham
Research Specialist
quoc-khanh.pham@rice.edu Bao
Jennifer Plante
Research Scientist
jcarns@rice.edu Richards-Kortum
Lavanya Saxena
Research Specialist
lavanya.saxena@rice.edu Bao
Richard Schwarz
Research Scientist / Lab Manager
schwarzr@rice.edu Richards-Kortum
Yubo Tang
Research Scientist
yubo.tang@rice.edu Zhang
Daniel Hinojosa Torres
Research Specialist
daniel.torres@rice.edu Bao
James Trippett
Research Technician I
jst6@rice.edu Szablowski
Nancy Turner
Research Specialist
nturner@rice.edu Moake
Imran Vohra
Research Specialist
imran.vohra@rice.edu Schwarz