Affiliate Faculty

Joint-Appointed Faculty

Adjunct Faculty

Catherine G. Ambrose, PhD
Associate Professor, Orthopaedic Surgery
UT Health Science Center at Houston
(713) 500-7007
Catherine.G.Ambrose@uth.tmc.edu
Sharmila Anandasabapathy, MD
Professor, Medicine and Gastroenterology;
Dir., Baylor Global Initiatives Gastroenterology
and the Baylor Global Innovation Center
Baylor College of Medicine
(713) 798-8105
sharmila.anandasabapathy@bcm.edu
James Bankson, PhD
Professor, Department of Imaging Physics
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
jbankson@mdanderson.org
Jean Bismuth, MD
Associate Professor, Cardiovascular Surgery
Houston Methodist
Weill Cornell Medical College
(713) 441-5200
jbismuth@houstonmethodist.org
Lance Black, MD, MBID
Associate Director, TMCx
Texas Medical Center
lblack@tmc.org
Maria Elena Bottazzi, PhD, FASTMH
Assoc. Dean, National School of Tropical Medicine;
Professor, Pediatric Tropical Medicine,
Molecular Virology and Microbiology
Baylor College of Medicine and
Texas Children's Hospital
Director, Product Development,
(Sabin PDP) Sabin Vaccine Institute
(832) 824-0510
bottazzi@bcm.edu
Suneet Chauhan, MD
Professor, Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences
UT Health Science Center at Houston
(713) 566-4545
Suneet.P.Chauhan@uth.tmc.edu
Margaret Shun Cheung, PhD
Professor, Physics, Chemistry,
and Computer Science
Senior Investigator, CTBP, Rice University
University of Houston
(713) 743-8358
mscheung@uh.edu
Elizabeth Cosgriff-Hernandez, PhD
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
The University of Texas at Austin
(512) 471-4679
cosgriff.hernandez@utexas.edu
Stuart J. Corr, PhD
Director of Surgical Innovation & Technology Development
Assistant Professor of Surgical Research
Director, Interdisciplinary Surgical Technology and Innovation Center (INSTINCT)
Baylor College of Medicine
(713) 794-7775
stuart.corr@bcm.edu
Miguel A. Cruz, PhD
Professor, Medicine-Thrombosis
Baylor College of Medicine
(713) 794-7775
miguelc@bcm.edu
Mary Dickinson, PhD
Professor and Kyle and Josephine Morrow
Endowed Chair
Baylor College of Medicine
(713) 798-2104
mdickins@bcm.edu
Mary (Cindy) Farach-Carson, PhD
Professor, Diagnostic and Biomedical Sciences
Director, Clinical/Translational Research
UT Health Science Center at
Houston School of Dentistry
(713) 486-4438
Mary.C.FarachCarson@uth.tmc.edu
M. Waleed Gaber, PhD
Associate Professor, Pediatrics,
Cancer and Hematology-Oncology
Baylor College of Medicine
Texas Children’s Hospital
(832) 824-3170
gaber@bcm.edu
Ann M. Gillenwater, MD, FACS
Professor and Surgeon,
Head and Neck Surgery
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center;
Clinical Professor, Otolaryngology,
Baylor College of Medicine
(713) 792-8841
agillenwater@mdanderson.org
Daniel Harrington, PhD
Assistant Professor,
Diagnostic and Biomedical Sciences
Baylor College of Medicine
(713) 486-4487
daniel.harrington@uth.tmc.edu
H. Courtney Hodges, PhD
Assistant Professor,
Molecular and Cellular Biology
Dan L. Duncan Comprehensive Cancer Center
Baylor College of Medicine
(713) 798-8761
chodges@bcm.edu
Peter J. Hotez, MD, PhD
Dean, National School of Tropical Medicine;
Professor, Pediatrics, Molecular Virology
and Microbiology
Baylor College of Medicine
Endowed Chair, Tropical Pediatrics
Texas Children’s Hospital
President and Director, Sabin Vaccine Institute
(713) 798-1199
hotez@bcm.edu
Raghu Kalluri, MD, PhD
Professor and Chair,
Department of Cancer Biology Program
Director, Metastasis Research Center
Director, MD/PhD Program and Graduate
School of Biomedical Sciences
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
(713) 794-5310
rkalluri@mdanderson.org
Robert C. Krencik, PhD
Assistant Professor of Neurosurgery, Institute for Academic Medicine,
Assistant Member, Research Institute
Houston Methodist
Weill Cornell Medical College
(713) 363-9742
rkrencik@houstonmethodist.org
Chester J. Koh, MD
Professor, Pediatric Urology,
OB/GYN, and Pediatrics
Texas Children's Hospital
Baylor College of Medicine
(832) 822-2778
ckoh@bcm.edu
Irina Larina, PhD
Associate Professor, Molecular Physiology,
Baylor College of Medicine
(713) 798-3974
larina@bcm.edu
Herbert Levine, PhD
Distinguished Professor, Physics and Bioengineering,
Northeastern University
(617) 373-2902
h.levine@northeastern.edu
Stephen H. Little, MD
John S. Dunn Chair, Clinical Cardiovascular
Research and Education;
Associate Professor, Clinical Cardiology
Houston Methodist and
DeBakey Heart & Vascular Center
(713) 441-1100
shlittle@houstonmethodist.org
Joseph A Ludwig, MD
Associate Professor, Sarcoma Medical Oncology,
Division of Cancer Medicine
MD Anderson Cancer Center
jaludwig@mdanderson.org
Anirban Maitra, MBBS
Professor, Pathology;
Deputy Division Head, Academic Science;
Scientific Director, Sheikh Ahmed Bin
Zayed Al Nahyan Center for Pancreatic
Cancer Research
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
(832) 359-2655
amaitra@mdanderson.org
Rohith Malya, MD
Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine
Assistant Medical Director
Baylor Scott & White Health
Baylor College of Medicine
rohithm@gmail.com
David R. Piwnica-Worms, MD, PhD
Gerald Dewey Dodd, Jr., Endowed
Distinguished Chair, Diagnostic Imaging;
Professorr and Chair, Cancer Systems Imaging;
Deputy Division Head, Academic Science
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
(713) 745-0850
dpiwnica-worms@mdanderson.org
Aviva Presser Aiden, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Pediatrics
and Molecular and Human Genetics
Baylor College of Medicine
(832) 824-5497
aviva.aiden@bcm.edu
Medhi Razavi, MD
Director, Electrophysiology Clinical Research
Texas Heart Institute / St. Luke’s Episcopal Hospital;
Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine
(713) 798-5570
razavi@bcm.edu
Sarah E. Sartain, MD
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Texas Children’s Hospital
Cancer and Hematology Centers
(832) 822-4362
sarah.sartain@rice.edu
Ann Saterbak, PhD
Professor of the Practice
Department of Biomedical Engineering
ann.saterbak@duke.edu
Richard A. Schwarz, PhD
Research Scientist
Department of Bioengineering
Rice University
schwarzr@rice.edu
Andrew G. Sikora, MD, PhD
Vice Chair, Research;
Co-Director, Head and Neck Cancer Program
Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery
Baylor College of Medicine
(713) 798-5907
Andrew Sikora Lab
Andrew.sikora@bcm.edu
Rachael Sirianni, PhD
Assistant Professor
Vivian L. Smith Department of Neurosurgery
McGovern Medical School
(713) 500-7492
Rachael.W.Sirianni@uth.tmc.edu
Konstantin Sokolov, PhD
Professor, Imaging Physics
UT MD Anderson Cancer Center
(713) 745-0620
ksokolov@mdanderson.org
Farzad Soleimani, MD, MBA
Assistant Professor, Emergency Medicine
Baylor College of Medicine;
Associate Director - TMC Biodesign Innovation Program
Texas Medical Center Innovation Institute
farzad.soleimani@bcm.edu
Mark E. Wong, DDS
Professor, Chair and Program Director,
Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
(713) 486-4310
UT Health Science Center at
Houston, School of Dentistry
Mark.E.Wong@uth.tmc.edu
Andrew Yee, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Pediatrics,
Texas Children's Hospital, Feigin Center
(832) 824-4219
Yee Research Lab
axyee@texaschildrens.org or ayee@bcm.edu
Simon Young, DDS, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
UT Health Science Center at
Houston, School of Dentistry
(713) 486-2568
Simon.Young@uth.tmc.edu